Kohli,Dhoni rested for T20 tri series in Sri Lanka,Sharma to lead Young India

Virat Kohli,MS Dhoni to take rest for the upcoming T20 tri series in Sri Lanka which also involves Bangladesh. Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya are also not part of the squad.In the absence of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian Cricket Team.

The selectors named a largely young 15-member squad for the Nidahas Trophy beginning on March 6. Selection committee chairman MSK Prasad said in a statement while finalising the team for Nidahas Trophy that they`ve kept in mind the workload and upcoming schedule . Adequate rest should be given to our fast bowlers to help improve athletic performance, maximise rest and prevent injury,suggested the high performance team.

The Indian squad consists Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)